Playlist for the Weekend (videos)

So this is the first time I do anything of this sort but I’ve been “surfing” the web a lot lately and I’m coming across some good stuff… Thought I’d share. I’ll try to use soundcloud next time…

(if you’re not interested leave now for forever hold you’re peace…. too dramatic? anyway)

 

Here it is:

 

Lissie – They all want you

I recently discovered Lissie (like sometime last week) and I gave to say I’m impressed. It’s rare to find a raspy female voice, so this is interesting. Plus the song and lyrics are really good.

Of Mice & Men – Bones Exposed

They’re definitely better, they’ve evolved and progressed beautifully. Less choppy and messy and more clean ( especially since they changed the clean vocalist…) More rhythmic and just lyrically their songs are way better.

Kina Grannis – Dear River

All of Me – John Legend ( Hard Rock/ Metal Cover)

The song was already awesome then these awesome people make a Metal cover and make it awesomer! Weeeeeee ( Plus I love it when bands get creative with covers).

Hugh Laurie – The Weed Smoker’s Dream

I love the whole vibe of this song, it feels like it  jumped out of another blues era!

 The National – City Middle

 

They are the chillest, most calming band I’ve listened to (after Bon Iver). I don’t know, I can’t formulate  a sentence that describes that felling you get while you listen to them. Just listen and you’ll get it I guess.

AND OF COURSE Avenged Sevenfold – Shepherd Of Fire

Obviously I don’t have to write anything here. ‘Nuf said NOW WATCH THE VIDEO!

So this has been a really diverse playlist. I hope you like it. I didn’t really think of the selection, it was kinda random I just felt like writing this post.

So anyway,

Goodnight and enjoy the weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

