Video of the Week: Oasis – Wonderwall

I woke up this morning with this song playing in the back of my head, and don’t you just love when that happens, it’s as if I was listing to it in my dreams….

Moving on.

This was the first song I’ve ever heard for Oasis, (I first listened to it three years ago – give or take) and it’s the song that made me fall in love (with them and) with their second album (What’s the Story) Morning Glory?. It just sort of stuck, and every time I listen to it is like the first. (cliché I know..) All the different elements bleed into one another making one beautifully produced/played song (+ album), and it never fails to make me feel better on crappy days.

The Music video has this mood to it that gives the song that extra push. Deciding to go for black and white was a great idea, in my opinion, it makes things mysterious and interesting. Again, LOVE the closeups, especially on each instrument as it comes in,  it  becomes  sort of personal and adds feeling.

From Rolling Stone about the album (which I recommend you listen to) :  Rather than hide from their influences, Oasis irreverently revel in them, even to the point of shoving a few in their critics’ faces. Two tracks are followed by brief, dark, druggy instrumental interludes reminiscent of the end of “Strawberry Fields Forever”; “Wonderwall” borrows its title from a George Harrison solo album; and “Morning Glory” cheekily drops a Beatles song title in the line, “Tomorrow never knows what it doesn’t know too soon.”

Read more: http://www.rollingstone.com/music/albumreviews/whats-the-story-morning-glory-19951019#ixzz2ko3GC8Y1

ENJOY!

(Morning Glorying is gonna be on repeat all day 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

